**For Immediate Release** 2011 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Dinner Set for October By Scott Puryear of OPSU Sports on 08/05/2011

The Athletic Department at Oklahoma Panhandle State University is pleased to announce its first Athletic Hall of Fame class, and the induction ceremony is set for October 28th.

The members of the inaugural class include the late James "Jim" Holder (football); Junior Wolf (football); Yelle Pierau (women's basketball); Anthony Blakely (men's basketball); and, the 1961 Aggie Football Team.

In honor of the first class of inductees, the weekend of October 28-29 has been designated "Hall of Fame Weekend." The induction ceremony (including dinner) will take place on the evening of October 28th (Friday) at 7:00 p.m. in the OPSU Ballroom.

The cost for the dinner is $20 per plate, and to make reservations or for more information contact Jerry Olson by phone at 580-349-1344 or via e-mail at jolson@opsu.edu.

On the afternoon of the 29th, the Aggie football team will be hosting Southern Nazarene University, with a kick-off set for 2:00 p.m. The members of the 2011 Hall of Fame class will be recognized at a halftime ceremony.