SiteMap&Search AboutUs Contact
 
 
 

Press Release

 
 
 

 

News

Campus Communications
Laura Dahl, Director
P.O. Box 430, Goodwell, Oklahoma 73939
Phone: 580-349-1354 * Fax: 580-349-1350
Email: lola@opsu.edu

OPSU Home

**For Immediate Release**
Two-Year Degree Options at OPSU
-released by OPSU Campus Communications 01-26-2006

Goodwell, OK - For students interested in pursuing a college education, but unable to commit to a four-year degree program, Oklahoma Panhandle State University offers a variety of two-year Associate Degree Programs and Pre-Professional Programs. Associate Degree Programs require between 64 and 71 credit hours. For more information about these programs or any of OPSU’s programs, visit www.opsu.edu. The following is a list of the programs and contact information.

OPSU ASSOCIATE DEGREE PROGRAMS
General Studies (AA) Dr. Sara Richter 580-349-1472 saraj@opsu.edu
General Studies (AS) Dr. Sara Richter 580-349-1472 saraj@opsu.edu
Agriculture (AS) Dr. Pete Camfield 580-349-1514 pcamfield@opsu.edu
Business Administration (AS)      
Business Option Mr. David Miller 580-3491452 dmiller@opsu.edu
CIS Option Ms. Diane Murphey 580-349-1446 diane@opsu.edu
Farm & Ranch Management (AAS) Dr. Pete Camfield 580-349-1514 pcamfield@opsu.edu
Applied Science in Nursing (OSU-OKC) Ms. Lynna Brakhage 580-349-1520 nursing@opsu.edu
Technology-Drafting & Industrial Tech Mr. Larry Hough 580-349-1448 lhough@opsu.edu
Technology-Fire Protection (AAS) Dr. Justin Collins 580-349-1522 jkcollins@opsu.edu
Technology-Industrial Technology (AAS) Mr. Larry Hough 580-349-1448 lhough@opsu.edu
Technology-Metal Technology (AAS) Mr. Larry Hough 580-349-1448 lhough@opsu.edu
Technology-Technology (AAS) Mr. Larry Hough 580-349-1448 lhough@opsu.edu
OPSU PRE-PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS
Pre-Engineering Dr. Bryan Bichsel 580-349-1537 bbichsel@opsu.edu
Pre-Law Mr. Tom Lewis 580-349-1492 tlew@opsu.edu
All Health Care Options Dr. Justin Collins 580-349-1522 jkcollins@opsu.edu
Pre-Dental      
Pre-Dental Hygiene      
Physicians’ Associate Program      
Pre-Medical      
Pre-Nursing      
Pre-Optometry      
Pre-Pharmacy      
Pre-Veterinary Medicine      
Occupational Therapy      
Physical Therapy      

-30-

 

 

 

All Rights Reserved. Copyright Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2005
Developed by: Michal Stachowski
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
P.O. Box 430 Goodwell, OK 73939, tel: 580-349-2611
Toll free 800-664-OPSU, email opsu@opsu.edu