SiteMap&Search AboutUs Contact

Press Release




Campus Communications
Laura Dahl, Director
P.O. Box 430, Goodwell, Oklahoma 73939
Phone: 580-349-1354 * Fax: 580-349-1350

Outstanding Ag Seniors honored for 2006 include, left to right, ConnieJo Ebeling, Tyla Yauk, Brandon Nuttelman, Katie Dollins, and Klifford Westcott.Trey Scales photo

**For Immediate Release**
Ag Students Receive Awards
-released by OPSU Campus Communications 06/09/06

Goodwell, Okla. — Oklahoma Panhandle State University’s Agricultural Department held its annual ceremony to honor outstanding Ag students on Friday, May 19, 2006. Top students in Agronomy, Animal Science, Ag Business, Ag Education, Equine Science and Pre-Veterinarian studies received plaques. Five outstanding Ag seniors were honored and Livestock Judging Team members received belt buckles.

In addition, Dr. Jay Lark presented awards on behalf of OPSU Collegiate FFA including four “Inspirational Teacher” awards. Mark Sneary, Tim Harland, Westin Born, and Scott Stedje were all honored. Sneary is a 1987 OPSU graduate now teaching in Garber, Okla. Harland, a 1990 OPSU graduate, recently resigned a teaching position in Fort Supply, Okla. to serve as the Harper County Extension Agent in Buffalo, Okla. Born graduated from OPSU in 2000 and serves Gruver Public Schools as the agricultural education teacher. Stedje, from Gruver, Texas, began his college career at OPSU, received his degree from Oklahoma State University and now works in the Spearman School District as the agricultural education instructor.

Others honored include:

Katie Dollins Outstanding Student in Animal Science; Outstanding Ag Senior Olustee, Okla.
ConnieJo Ebeling Outstanding Agriculture Senior; Livestock Judging Team Member Dodge City, Kan.
Chancy Etbauer Outstanding Student in Ag
Goodwell, Okla.
Corey Johnson Outstanding Student Teacher Mooreland, Okla.
Heather Lowe Outstanding Student in Pre-
Veterinary Medicine
Brinkhaven, Okla.
Bethany Marsh Outstanding Student in
Agricultural Education;
Outstanding FFA Member
Goodwell, Okla.
Adam Morrison Outstanding Student in Equine Science Noble, Okla.
Brandon Nuttelman Outstanding Ag Senior; Livestock Judging Team Member Amherst, Neb.
Bobby Vargo Livestock Judging Team Member Kipling, SK, CANADA
Klifford Westcott Outstanding Student in Agronomy; Outstanding Ag Senior Goodwell, Okla.
Tyla Yauk Outstanding Ag Senior; Livestock Judging Team Member Woodward, Okla.
Jennifer Zabel Livestock Judging Team Member Bancroft, Neb.





All Rights Reserved. Copyright Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2005
Developed by: Michal Stachowski
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
P.O. Box 430 Goodwell, OK 73939, tel: 580-349-2611
Toll free 800-664-OPSU, email