SiteMap&Search AboutUs Contact

Sports News




Aggie and Lady Aggie Sports
Scott Puryear, Sports Information Director
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
P.O. Box 430, Goodwell, OK 73939



**For Immediate Release**
Nine Aggies Receive All-IFA Honors
by Scott Puryear of Aggie Sports on 11/22/05

Goodwell, OK – Each year, the Independent Football Alliance recognizes players for on-field excellence, and this season nine Aggies have been honored.

Hershell Alfred, a junior defensive end, was named to the All-IFA defensive first team.

Jeborric Evans, senior defensive back, LaKendrick Bevil, junior linebacker, and Ranoaldo Davis, junior linebacker, were each named to the All-IFA defensive second team. Evans, who garnered both All-IFA and All-American honors last season, is one of a select few to make All-IFA in four different seasons.

On offense, senior linemen Austin Hawkins and Jared Burris were named to the second team, the second consecutive year that each received honors.

Receiving honorable mention on offense were David Daniels, a junior running back, and James Stephens, senior wide receiver. Senior linebacker Clifford Dean received honorable mention on defense.


Hershell Alfred Austin Hawkins Jeborric Evans Jared Burris LaKendrick Bevil
Ranoaldo Davis Clifford Dean David Daniels James Stephens -Larry Wiggins Photos



All Rights Reserved. Copyright Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2005
Developed by: Michal Stachowski
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
P.O. Box 430 Goodwell, OK 73939, tel: 580-349-2611
Toll free 800-664-OPSU, email